Stay Where I Can See You by Katrina Onstad

Winning Bid: $65.00

Bonus features:

  • Signed!
  • Author will match your bid!

Item condition: New

Description

In a family, is anything forgivable?
A penetrating new novel from the bestselling, Scotiabank Giller Prize-longlisted author of Everybody Has Everything

The Kaplan family has just won 10 million dollars in the lottery. But haven’t they always been lucky? Gwen thought so. She’s carefully curated a perfect suburban existence with a loving husband and two children. For over a decade, she’s been a stay-at-home mom, devoted to giving her kids the quiet, protected adolescence she didn’t have. But the surprise windfall suddenly upends the family, allowing them all to dream a little bigger and catapulting them back to the city that Gwen fled years ago.

As the Kaplans navigate the notoriety that the lottery brings and try to adjust to their new lives in the upper class—Seth launches a dubious start-up, Maddie falls headfirst in love at her elite prep school—a tightly held secret is unlocked. Along with the truth come long-buried memories from Gwen’s troubled youth, forcing her to confront her painful past and threatening to unravel the incredibly tight bond between her and Maddie. Her meticulously constructed identity as the good wife and mother begins to crack. And when their changed circumstances place her family under threat, Gwen must wake up from her domestic slumber.

For readers of Meg Wolitzer, Liane Moriarty and Zoe Whittall, Katrina Onstad’s new novel explores whether our most intimate relationships can survive our most unforgivable actions. Stay Where I Can See You is a penetrating story about the pendulum swing of fortune, the ferocity of mother–daughter devotion and the stories we tell—and withhold—because of love.

Auction History

Auction has finished

Highest bidder was: heididarroch

Date Bid User Auto
October 3, 2020 6:38 pm$65.00heididarroch
October 2, 2020 11:25 pm$60.00alisonjane
October 2, 2020 9:42 am$55.00robynmatuto
October 2, 2020 1:52 am$50.00Beth P
October 1, 2020 11:55 pm$45.00jpmccullagh
September 30, 2020 9:12 am$40.00robynmatuto
September 29, 2020 5:07 pm$35.00eloquentellen
September 28, 2020 9:35 pm$30.00heididarroch
September 28, 2020 7:58 pm$20.00jpmccullagh
September 28, 2020 9:00 amAuction started